PHTLS Around the World

Additional Info

Argentina

EMME Foundation

Dr. Osvaldo Rois

Somellera 538, Modulo ¨B¨, 2° piso, Depto. “ A “
ZC: 1846, Adrogué.
Almirante Brown.  Pcia, de BS As Argentina
(O) 54 11 4293 2948
Email:
mrois@sinectis.com.ar, info@fundacionemme.org.ar
Website:
www.fundacionemme.org
Aruba
Aruba National Registered Emergency Medical Technicians
John Tromp
Lago Weg #5
Sanicolas, Aruba 00001
(O) 297-589-4849
Email:
john.a.tromp@gmail.com

Australia
Metro North Hospital and Health Service
Jodie Litherland 
(O) 61-73646-6500
Email: CSDC-PHTLS@health.qld.gov.au

Austria 
Austrian Paramedic Association
Siegfried Weinert, MSc
Präsident
Markhofgasse 19
1030 Wien
(O) +43 699 1 9346378
Email:
Siegfried.weinert@santaeterberufsverband.at
Website:
www.sanitaeterberufsverband.at

Barbados 
The Society of Surgeons of Trinidad & Tobago
Dr. Rasheed Adam
St. James, Trinidad
West Indies
(O) 868-622-9845
Email:
ern.nest@hotmail.com

Belgium

Belgium
PHTLS Belgium
Stephane Thomsin
rue de Cracovie, 64
4030 Grivegnee
Belgique

(O) 32 498 38 18 58

Email: stephane.thomsin@phtls.be
Website: www.phtls.be

Bolivia
EMGRUP-AMDA
Martha Romero
(O) (591-3) 3-338431
Email: ambadol@cotas.com.bo

Brazil
Brazil Chapter of the ACS
Cristiane Domingues
(O) 55-11-3069-7062
Email:
atlsuspsp@hcnet.usp.br

Brunei
Panaga Health Centre (PHC)
Normah Jamudin
Brunei Shell Petroleum Sdn berhad
Brunei, Darussalam
(O) 673-337-4381
Email:
normah.jamundin@shell.com

Canada
Canadian College of Emergency Medical Services
John (Greg) Clarkes
4712-91 Avenue
Edmonton, AB T6B 2L1
(O) 780-451-4437
Email:
greg@ccofems.org
Website:
www.ccofems.org

Chile
Capitulo Chileno del ACS
Frolian A. Fernandez
Av Miguel Claro 67
Providencia Santiago, Chile
(O) 562-235-8934
Email:
ffernandez@hts.cl
Website:
www.acschile.cl

Colombia 
Fundacion Salamandra
Dr. Laureano Quintero
Calle 18 N° 122 casa 3
Cali, Colombia
(O) 572 – 372 8266
E-mail:
camelotlq@gmail.com
Website:
www.salamandra.com.co

Cyprus
Cyprus Prehospital and Emergency Association
Riana Constantinou
P.O. Box 56646
Limassol, Cyprus 3309
(O) 0035-725-108408
E-mail: rianac@cytanet.com.cy
Website: www.ksepa-cyprus.org

Denmark
PHTLS Denmark
Brigit Andersen 
c/o DIMS
Herlev  Hospital
Herlev Ringvej 75 Denmark 2730
(O) 0045-44883451
E-mail: 
dims@heh.regionh.dk

Dominican Republic
Emergency Educational Institute
Alexander Pacheco, MD
(O) 809-849-9295
E-mail:
eeiird@gmail.com

Ecuador

Ecuador
Corporacion De Emergencias Medicas De Ecuador,
Universidad Catolica De
Luis Yepez Alvarado
(O) 593-2-2510357
Email:
infor@corporacionemme.med.ec and luisyepez911@gmail.com
Website: www.corporacionemme.med.ec

Egypt
Egyptian Life Support Training Centre (ELSTC)
Dr. Abdelhakim Elkholy
Cairo, Egypt
(O) 0020-106-233-2285
E-mail:
hakimelkholy@gmail.com
Website: www.egyptianlstc.com

France
Life Support France (LFS)
Patrick Wick
(O) 333-895-27066
E-mail:
patrick.wick@phtls.fr  
Website:
www.phtls.fr

Georgia
Georgian College of Emergency Physicians 
Konstantinos Karavasilis
17 Gomarteli Ave
Sachkhere 4000
Georgia
(O) 995 91143411 (GMT+4)
Email:
chairman@gcep.org.ge
Website:
www.gcep.org.ge

Germany 
PHTLS Germany,
Division of the Deutscher Berufsverband Rettungsdienst e.V.
Ulrich Atzbach
Im Schlangengarten 52
D-76877 Offenbach/Queich
Germany
(O) +49 6348-9721488
Email:
sekretariat@phtls.de
Website:www.phtls.de

Greece
Greece Chapter of The American College of Surgeons
Efrosini Mattheaki
7 Sbokou St.
Herakleion, Crete
Greece
(O) 30-2810-231677
Email:
e_mattheaki@hotmail.com

Grenada
The Society of Surgeons of Trinidad & Tobago
Dr. Rasheed Adam
St. James, Trinidad
West Indies
(O) 868-622-9845
Email:
ern.nest@hotmail.com
Website: www.thesosgroup.co.uk

Haiti
MINUSTAH
Sahron Topon

PO Box 13363
Delmas 43
Port-AU-Prince Haiti
(O) 509-389-99167
Email:
topon@un.org

Hong Kong
Department of Surgery, University of Hong Kong 
Queen Mary Hospital
Venus Chan
102 Pokfulam Road
Hong Kong
(O) 852-2255-4885
Email:
loboyau@hku.hk

India
Indian Society for Trauma and Acute Care
Prof. Mahesh C. Misra
New Delhi, India 110029

Office: +91-11-26594776, 26731153
Email: mcmisra@gmail.com
Wesite:
www.atls.in

Ireland
National Ambulance Training School
Dawn Stevenson
Phoenix Park, Dublin 20 Ireland
(O) 00353 1 6161900
E-mail:
dstevenson@nats.ie

Medicall Ambulance Service
Chris O'Connor
(O) 353-1-49 66933
E-mail: chris@medicall.ie
Website: www.medicall.ie

Israel
The Israel Association for the Advancement of Trama Care
Dr. Avraham Rivkind
P.O. Box 12000
Jerusalem, Israel 91120
(O) 02-677-7111
Email:
anat@idf.gov.il

Italy 
Treat SRL
Cinzia Minozzi
C. So. Moncalieri 213 bis-10123
Torino Italy
(O) 39-011-6317233
Email:
info@assitrauma.com
Website:
www.assitrauma.com

Japan

Japan
Japan Society for Instructional Systems in Healthcare (JSISH)
Keiichi Ikegami
2-1-50 Minamikoshigaya Koshigaya koshigaya-shi
Saitama, Japan
(O) 81-48-965-1111
Email:
kikegami@dokkyomed.ac.jp 

Lebanon

Lebanese Red Cross
Diana El Skaff
P.O.Box 11-0236 / Continuing Medical Education Office

Dale Home, 1st floor, room 113 
Riad El-Solh / Beirut 1107 2020
Lebanon

(O) 961-01-350-000 ext.4873

Email: phtls.lebanon@gmail.com

Lithuania
Lithuanian Society for Emergency Medicine
Salvijus Milašius
Eiveniu str. 4-413
50161 Kaunas
Lithuania
(O) +370 37 327331
Email:
salvijusm@gmail.com

Luxembourg
Luxembourg PreHospital Life Support (LPHLS)
Steve Greisch
20 rue Fraschepeilchen
L-5421 Erpeldange/Bous
Luxembourg
Email:
greischs@me.com

 

Malta 
Emergency Response and Rescue Corps
E.R.R.C.
Etienne Micallef
Sannat Road
Gozo Malta
(O) 3546 998 00886
Email: admin@errcmalta.com 
Website: www.errcmalta.com

Netherlands
V&VN Ambulancezorg/Dutch Ambulance Association
Jan Filipo
(O) 31 30 291 9050
Email:
phtls@venvn.nl
Website: financephtls@venvn.nl

Norway
Norwegian Air Ambulance
Aage Karlsen
P.O. Box 94
Drobak, Norway N-1441
(O) 47-64-90-4444
Email:
aage.karlsen@snla.no
Website: www.norskuftambulanse.no   

Oman
Royal Oman Police-Ambulance Division
Shaikha Al-alawi
(O) 96824511195
Email:
sherryalawi@hotmail.com  

 

Panama
Entrenamiento Medico Avanzado
Alcibiades Arosemena
Bella Vista, Algarrobos
David, Panama 587
(O) 507-396-7503
Email: arosemenamd@hotmail.com
Website: www.emanpanama.com

Paraguay 
Sociedad Paraguaya De Trauma
Pierre Florentin
(O) 595-214-48919
Email: 
pieral@hotmail.com   

Peru
Peruvian Life Support Trainers-PLST
Dr. Ana Maria Montanez
Jr. Ventura Calamaqui No 106, Urb. Pando II Etapa San Miguel
Lima 32
Peru
(O) 511-566-2915
Email:
plstcenter@gmail.com    

Philippines
Emergency Rescue Unit Foundation Phils. Inc
Medardo C. Batiller
(O) 006332-2339300
Email:
mcb111@eruf161.com  

Poland
Reago Training
Marcin Sobon
ul. Wrobla 57
02-736 Warszawa Poland
(O) 0048228535180
Email: marcin.sobon@reago.pl or info@reago.pl
Website:
www.reago.eu

Portugal
Emergencia XXI-Association for Emergency Training
Enf. Armando Almeida
(O) 00 351 965377273
Email:
lealalmeida@clix.pt  
Website:
www.emergenciaxxi.org

Saudia Arabia
King Fahad National Guard Hospital
Salman Almuaily
P.O. Box 22490, Riyadh 11426
Riyadh, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
(O) 054-500-04555
Email: 
salman.almuaily@gmail.com or phtls@ngha.med.sa
Website:
www.traumacourse.org  

Serbia
PHTLS Serbia
Tatjana Rajkovic, MD
dr Zorana Djindjica 31/29
18000 Nis
Serbia
Email: draspirinix@gmail.com or phtlssrbija@gmail.com
Website: www.PHTLS-Srbija.org

Singapore
Tan Tock Seng Hospital PTE LTD
Tsung Shyen Karen Go
(O) 6563577589
Email:
Tsung_Shyen_Go@ttsh.com.sg
Website:
www.ttsh.com

South Africa
Advanced Medical Training
Phillip Nel
P.O. Box 1001
Garsfontein
Pretoria
South Africa
0042
(O) 27829403027
Email: phillipnel@live.co.za

Spain
PHTLS Spain
Javier Gonzalez Uriarte

(O) 34-609 46 4932
Email:
javierguriarte@phtlsspain.com  
Website:
www.phtlsspain.com

Sweden
The Swedish Society for Anesthesiology and Intensive Care
Yvette Emtsjo
Akutmottagningen, Centralsjukhuset
Kristianstad, 291 85
Sweden
(O) (464) 430-9145 x7
Email:
yvette.emtsjo@skane.se

Switzerland
Dereazione Cantonale Ticinese Servizi Autoambulanze (FCTSA)
Roman Burkart
c/o FCTSA-Piazza Cinque Vie 1
Breganzona
Switzerland 6932
(O) 0041-91-960-3663
Email: 
phtls@phtls.ch or claudia.borioli@fctsa.ch

Trinidad and Tobago
Society of Surgeons of Trinidad and Tobago
Dr. Rasheed Adam
St. James, Trinidad
West Indies
(O) 868-622-9845
Email:
ern.nest@hotmail.com  

United Arab Emirates
Trauma Committee U.A.E.
Bindhu Misbahudeen
(O) 971-224-2999
Email:
bmisbahudeen@dha.gov.ae
Website:
www.traumauae.com

uk



United Kingdom

Royal College of Surgeons of England

Agi Gizzi
35-43 Lincolns Inn Fields

LONDON

WC2A 3PE
(O) +44 (0) 20 7869 6335

Email: agizzi@rcseng.ac.uk

Uruguay
ETUM
Paul Barberousse
(O) 598-99-272359
Email:
barbevil@adinet.com.uy
Website:
www.etumuruguay.org