Prehospital Trauma Committee

Additional Info

The Prehospital Trauma (PHT) Committee is responsible for developing all of NAEMT's prehospital trauma course materials, including PHTLS as well as our tactical care courses.

Read about the committee members below:

PHTLS Committee

  • Julie Chase, Chair

  • Faizan H. Arshad, MD, PHT At-Large Member

  • T. J. Bishop, AS, NRP, NCEE, Tactical Course Editor

  • Stephen Blackburn, BS, EMTP, PHTLS Assistant Course Editor

  • Frank Butler, MD, Military Medical Advisor

  • Alexander L. Eastman, MD, MPH, FACS, Tactical Medical Director

  • Larry Hatfield, MS, NREMT-P, Technical Advisor

  • J.C. Pitteloud, MD, DEAA, PHT At-Large Member

  • John Phelps, MA, NRP, LP, ACHE, PHTLS Course Editor

  • Andrew Pollak, MD, PHTLS Medical Editor

  • Lance Stuke, MD, PHTLS Medical Director