Serving our nation’s EMS practitioners
EMS Safety

The EMS Safety Committee

The EMS Safety Committee is responsible for developing the EMS Safety course materials for students and instructors, and providing advice and guidance to EMS Safety faculty. Read about the committee members below:

EMS Safety Committee

  • Michael Szczygiel, BS, Chair

  • Taz Meyer, BS, EMT-P, Vice Chair

  • Charlene Cobb, NREMT-P

  • Peter Dworsky, MPH, NREMT-P, CBRM

  • Rob Garrett, MS, ASP, NRP

  • Jason Scheiderer, MS, NREMT-P