Advancing the EMS profession

Top News

All News

Awards Presented at Annual Meeting in Las Vegas

Oct 20, 2008

Congratulations to our annual award winners!

NAEMT presented its annual awards at the NAEMT General Membership Meeting and Awards Presentation on October 14, 2008, in Las Vegas.

The following award recipients were recognized for their contributions to the EMS community. 

Recipient                                                                   Award

Kim Hall, EMT-B

Center Ridge, Ark.

Robert E. Motley EMT of the Year

Sponsored by JEMS Communications

Steven Ray Huffine, NREMT-P

Hardy, Ark.

Asmund S. Laerdal Award for Excellence – EMT-Paramedic of the Year

Sponsored by Laerdal Medical Corporation

Robert. L. Ditch, NREMT-P

Yorktown, Va.

Mary Ann Talley EMS Instructor/ Coordinator of the Year

Sponsored by Mosby

Delaware City Fire Company

Delaware City, Del.

Leo R. Schwartz Volunteer Emergency Medical Service of the Year

Sponsored by EMS Magazine

Lake-Sumter EMS

Mount Dora, Fla.

Jeffrey Harris Paid Emergency Medical Service of the Year

Kenneth J. Bouvier, NREMT-P

Luling, La.

Rocco V. Morando Lifetime Achievement Award

Sponsored by the National Registry of EMTs


Presidential Award winners were Connie Meyer, Kurt Krumperman and Pamela Cohen.