2012 Photos

Additional Info


Add intro text with stats


Members of the NAEMT Board of Directors advocated for EMS at EMS on the Hill Day 2012. 

Tennessee delegation
Members of the Tennessee delegation with Senators Lamar Alexander and Bob Corker.


Members of the Wisconsin delegation attended.


Representatives of the National Association of EMS Educators participated in the event.


North Carolina delegation
The North Carolina delegation advocated for EMS: Chief Skip Kirkwood, EMT-P, Wake County EMS,
Cynthia Hall, RN/EMT-B, Haywood County Rescue Squad,
Lt. E. Paul Roberts, NREMT-P, CCEMTP, NuCare Ambulance.


 Informational sessions
EMS on the Hill Day included pre-visit informational sessions. 


Connie and Jimmy 
NAEMT President Connie Meyer presented Jimmy Johnson of the American Ambulance Association
with the Spirit of EMS Award for AAA's collaboration on EMS of the Hill Day 2012.


Members of the Florida delegation were set to meet with their Congressional representatives.


Delaware delegation
Delaware State EMS Association President John Adams and Secretary W. Mike McMichael III visited
the capitol and their Congressional representatives on March 21, 2012.


Jim, Paul and Connie
NAEMT Advocacy Chair Jim Judge, 2012 grant winner E. Paul Roberts
and NAEMT President Connie Meyer.


Pennsylvania delegation
The Pennsylvania delegation met with Congressman Mike Fitzpatrick.


Andrew Jackson
Andrew Jackson, EMT-P, EMS Chief/Director of PC EMS, McNabb, Ill., met with Congressman Aaron Schock.


Ryan and Rob on the Hill
2012 grant winner Ryan Greenberg, EMS Division Chief, Hackensack University Medical Center,
and Rob Luckritz, Director of Governmental Affairs for Jersey City Medical, on the steps of the capitol.  


Jimmy, Congressman Boustany and Connie
AAA's Jimmy Johnson and NAEMT's Connie Meyer recognized 
Congressman Charles W. Boustany, Jr., MD, for his support of EMS.