Advancing the EMS profession

Top News

All News

2022 National EMS Awards of Excellence Recipients Announced

Sep 07, 2022

NAEMT and EMS World are pleased to announce the recipients of the 2022 National EMS Awards of Excellence. The awards will be presented during NAEMT’s General Membership Meeting on Tuesday, October 11, and at the Opening Ceremony of EMS World Expo on Wednesday, October 12 in Orlando, Florida. We congratulate the following recipients and recognize their outstanding contributions to the EMS profession and the patients they serve:

John Ehrhart, Paramedic/Flight Medic, Vista, California
2022 NAEMT/Prodigy Paramedic of the Year Award
Eldon Headrick, Norwich EMS, Norwich, Kansas
2022 NAEMT/Demers-Braun-Crestline-Medix EMT of the Year Award
Dan Talbert, MHS, EMT-P, FPC, Educator, St. Augustine, Florida
2022 NAEMT/Jones & Bartlett Learning Public Safety Group EMS Educator of the Year Award
TSGT Jack Williams, Joint Base Elmendorf-Richardson (JBER), Alaska
2022 NAEMT/North American Rescue Military Medic of the Year Award
Dan Godbee, MD, FACEP, NREMT-P, TP-C, FP-C, CCP-C, Medical Director, Zachary, Louisiana; COL, Alabama Army National Guard
2022 NAEMT/Bound Tree EMS Medical Director of the Year Award
Mark X. Cicero, MD, FAAP, Cromwell, Connecticut
2022 NAEMT-AAP/Handtevy Pediatric EMS Award
Delaware County EMS, Delaware, Ohio
2022 Dick Ferneau Career EMS Service of the Year Award
2022 NAEMT-ACEP/Technimount EMS Safety in EMS Award
Utah Navajo Health System EMS, Montezuma Creek, Utah
2022 EMS World Volunteer EMS Service of the Year Award
Lainey Volk, San Juan Island EMS, Friday Harbor, Washington
2022 EMS World/Dynarex EMS Caring Award
Palm Beach Gardens Fire Rescue, Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2022 EMS World/FirstNet®, Built with AT&T Wellness and Resilience Award
We invite you to learn more about this year's recipients...