Advancing the EMS profession

National EMS Awards 

Each year, NAEMT collaborates with other national EMS organizations to recognize outstanding achievements and contributions in EMS. By submitting a nomination, you not only recognize the candidate, you also honor and recognize the EMS profession — and all EMS professionals — who provide quality emergency patient care to their communities every day. Select a category below to submit your nomination. Nominations for 2018 awards will be accepted between February 15 and June 30, 2018. 

View 2017 National EMS Awards of Excellence Recipients

National EMS Awards of Excellence

  • NAEMT/Braun Industries EMT of the Year

  • NAEMT/Nasco Paramedic of the Year

  • NAEMT/Jones & Bartlett Learning EMS Educator of the Year

  • NAEMT/North American Rescue Military Medic of the Year

  • Dick Ferneau Career EMS Service of the Year

  • ZOLL Volunteer EMS Service of the Year

Selection Criteria for National EMS Awards

  • EMT and Paramedic of the Year

  • Educator of the Year

  • Military Medic of the Year

Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Rocco V. Morando Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients

NAEMT Education Service Award

  • 2017 Recipients

  • 2016 Recipients