Advancing the EMS profession
EMS Safety

EMS Safety Authors

The EMS Safety author team is responsible for developing the EMS Safety course materials for students and instructors, and providing advice and guidance to EMS Safety faculty. Read about the authors below:

EMS Safety Authors

  • Garrett Hedeen, MHA, NRP

  • Michael Kaduce, NRP, MPS

  • Justin Koper MS, CSP, MTSP-C, DICO-C, FP-C

  • Douglas F. Kupas, MD, EMT-P, FAEMS, FACEP, Medical Director

  • Ryan Ockey, BS, NRP

  • Jeff White, MS, CHSP, MTSP-C, FP-C, NRP