Advancing the EMS profession

Top News

All News

Congratulations to the Recipients of 2017 National EMS Awards of Excellence!

Aug 15, 2017

We are honored to announce the recipients of the 2017 National EMS Awards of Excellence. Together with EMS World, we recognize their outstanding contributions to the EMS profession and the patients they serve. The awards will be presented at the NAEMT General Membership Meeting and Awards Presentation on Tuesday, Oct. 17 in Las Vegas, Nevada, and on Oct. 18 during the EMS World Expo opening ceremony. View the press release recognizing this year’s recipients:

Terry Bottjen, Paramedic
, Faith, South Dakota

2017 NAEMT/Nasco Paramedic of the Year, sponsored by Nasco

Ryan Houser, EMT, Morristown, New Jersey
2017 NAEMT/Braun Industries EMT of the Year, sponsored by Braun Industries

Jacob Ponczkowski
, Sergeant, U.S. Army, Joint Base Louis-McChord,
Washington State
2017 NAEMT/North American Rescue Military Medic of the Year, sponsored by North American Rescue

Ginny Renkiewicz
, Paramedic, Fayetteville, North Carolina
2017 NAEMT/Jones & Bartlett Learning EMS Educator of the Year, sponsored by Jones & Bartlett Learning

Allina Health EMS,
St. Paul, Minnesota
2017 Dick Ferneau Career EMS Service of the Year, sponsored by Ferno

Greenlawn Fire Dept. EMS, Greenlawn, New York
2017 Volunteer EMS Service of the Year, sponsored by ZOLL

National EMS Awards of Excellence