EMS Caucus

EMS providers throughout the country face a broad array of federal policy, reimbursement and regulatory issues that span across a number of committee jurisdictions in the House of Representatives. The creation and support of a robust Congressional EMS Caucus will bring a more disciplined focus on these issues and form a more collective and cohesive bipartisan message on EMS issues and to support EMS providers nationwide.
The Congressional EMS Caucus will help promote, educate, and increase awareness among decision-makers on the federal policy issues affecting EMS providers. Congressional support for emergency medical and trauma care at the federal level is needed now more than ever.

We encourage EMS providers to ask your member of the U.S. House of Representatives to join the Congressional EMS Caucus. Ask them to contact Samantha Dercher in the office of Rep. Tim Walz (D-MN). And, remember to thank them for supporting EMS!

Chair of the EMS Caucus:

Rep. Tim Walz (MN-1)

Members of the EMS Caucus:

Rep. Brian Babin (TX-36)
Rep. Charles Boustany (LA-3)
Rep. Lois Capps (CA-24)
Rep. John Carney(D-DE)
Rep. Andre Carson (IN-7)
Rep. Steven Cohen (TN-9)
Rep. Ryan Costello (PA-6)
Rep. Jeff Denham (CA-10)
Rep. Jeff Duncan (SC-03)
Rep. Scott DesJarlais (TN-4)
Rep. Elizabeth Esty (CT-5)
Rep. Mike Fitzpatrick (PA-8)
Rep. J. Randy Forbes (VA-04)
Rep. Alcee Hastings (FL-20)
Rep. Joe Heck (NV-3)
Rep. Tim Huelskamp (KS-1)
Rep. Lynn Jenkins (KS-2)
Rep. Joe Kennedy III (MA-04)
Rep. Dave Loebsack (IA-2)
Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer (MO-3)
Rep. Jim McGovern (MA-2)
Rep. Ann McLane Kuster (NH-02)
Rep. Mark Meadows (NC-11)
Rep. Rick Nolan (MN-8)
Rep. Collin Peterson (MN-7)
Rep. Joe Pitts (PA-16)
Rep. Mark Pocan (WI-2)
Rep. Mike Pompeo (KS-4)
Rep. Raul Ruiz (CA-36)
Rep. C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger (MD-02)
Rep. Matt Salmon (AZ-05)
Rep. Robert Wittman (VA-01)
Rep. Kevin Yoder (KS-3)