Advancing the EMS profession

2022 NAEMT Board

The NAEMT Board of Directors is responsible for the general management and oversight of the affairs of the association. Each of the members of our Board, including our officers, is elected by the active members of the association. Listed below are the names and positions of each of the members of our Board. For a listing of the states in each of the four NAEMT Regions, click here.

Board of Directors

  • Bruce Evans, President (2021-2022)

  • Susan Bailey, President-elect (2021-2022)

  • Chris Way, Treasurer, (2021-2022)

  • Troy Tuke, Secretary (2021-2022)

  • Matt Zavadsky, Immediate Past President (2021-2022)

  • Steven Kroll, Director, Region I (2022-2023)

  • Jon Politis, Director, Region 1 (2022)

  • Juan C. Cardona, Director, Region II (2022-2023)

  • Melissa McNally, Director, Region II (2021-2022)

  • David Edgar, Director, Region III (2022-2023)

  • Garrett Hedeen, Director, Region III (2021-2022)

  • Karen Larsen, Director, Region IV (2022-2023)

  • Macara Trusty, Director, Region IV (2021-2022)

  • Maria Beermann-Foat, At-Large Director (2022-2023)

  • Allison G. S. Knox, At-Large Director (2021-2022)

  • Douglas F. Kupas, MD, EMT-P, FAEMS, FACEP, Medical Director