Advancing the EMS profession

Top News

All News

NAEMT Announces Most Recent Scholarship Winners

Aug 02, 2010

NAEMT congratulates its most recent scholarship winners: April Lemanczyk, Wautoma, Wis., and Nicholas Hill, Festus, Mo. - $5,000 EMT-Basic to Paramedic; and Kevin McCarthy, Eagle Mountain, Utah - $2,000 Paramedic to Advance Education in EMS.

Lemanczyk says, "A simple thank you from a patient goes a long way! It gives me all the energy I need to further my education from EMT-Basic to Paramedic. Thank you to the National Association of Emergency Medical Technicians for this scholarship."

Hill, who will begin his paramedic training this fall, says, "Being awarded this scholarship is a blessing that enables me to continue my pursuit of becoming a respected paramedic in the field."

McCarthy comments, "My 25-year public safety career at the local level has been immensely satisfying to me. I feel privileged to have had these experiences, and now I wish to advance to an academic level which will allow me to give back to my community and help EMS grow."

NAEMT provides more than $35,000 in scholarships each year to NAEMT members wishing to advance their education. The next NAEMT scholarship deadline is September 15. To learn more about NAEMT scholarships, please visit the Member Resources section  of the site. (You must be an NAEMT member to log in and view the scholarships page.)