Advancing the EMS profession

Top News

All News

EMS Safety Chair Wins Award

Feb 02, 2011

Glenn Luedtke, Chair of NAEMT's EMS Safety Committee, has been selected to receive the EMS Safety Foundation Objective Safety 2010 Innovation and Practice Award from the EMS Safety Foundation due to his hard work and dedication in the realm of EMS safety and the Foundation.

The EMS Safety Foundation is a not-for-profit 'Think Tank' consortium and institute, with a mission to promote and enhance EMS safety innovation, collaboration, research, knowledge transfer, education and safety information dissemination.

Luedtke is the retired EMS Chief for Sussex, Delaware, and for the past year has been leading the development of NAEMT's new EMS Safety course. Learn more about the course here.