Advancing the EMS profession

Top News

All News

NAEMT's EMS Safety Course Wins National Award

Mar 08, 2011

NAEMT's new EMS Safety course has won the 2011 Nicholas Rosecrans Award for Excellence in Injury Prevention. The award was presented to EMS Safety Program chair Glenn Luedtke, who accepted it on behalf of NAEMT and the committee.

"This is truly an honor on behalf of NAEMT and especially the wonderful team we had to put this course together,” Luedtke said in accepting the award.

The award is named after Nicholas Rosecrans, a boy who died in a drowning incident and inspired the prevention program. The award was presented to Luedtke on March 5 at EMS Today by Keith Griffiths, Paul Maxwell and Lynn Rosecrans.

Learn more about the EMS Safety course here.