Advancing the EMS profession

Top News

All News

2014 National EMS Award Recipients Announced!

Sep 16, 2014

NAEMT and EMS World announced the recipients of the 2014 National EMS Awards of Excellence. We congratulate the following recipients and recognize their outstanding achievements and contributions in EMS:
  • Susan Bailey, NREMT-P, Denham Springs, Louisiana
    2014 NAEMT/Nasco Paramedic of the Year Award, sponsored by Nasco

  • Brandon Pruitt, EMT, Searcy, Arkansas
    2014 NAEMT/Braun Industries EMT of the Year Award, sponsored by Braun Industries

  • Melissa Doak, NREMT-P, Williamsburg, Virginia
    2014 NAEMT/Jones & Bartlett Learning Educator of the Year Award, sponsored by Jones & Bartlett Learning

  • Rice University Emergency Medical Services, Houston, Texas
    2014 Impact Volunteer EMS Service of the Year, sponsored by Impact Instrumentation, Inc.
  • Christian Hospital Emergency Medical Services (CHEMS), St. Louis, Missouri
    2014 Dick Ferneau Paid EMS Service of the Year, sponsored by Ferno

These awards will be presented at the NAEMT General Membership Meeting and Awards Presentation on Tuesday evening, November 10, in Nashville, Tenn., and the following morning at EMS World Expo’s opening ceremony.

Read full News Release >>