Advancing the EMS profession

Top News

All News

2015 Field EMS Bill Award Recipients Announced

May 06, 2015

NAEMT announced the 2015 recipients of the Field EMS Bill Advocate of the Year Award, a national award to recognize the outstanding volunteer efforts of EMS professionals in advocating for passage of this landmark legislation. The Field EMS Modernization and Innovation Act would help modernize our nation’s Emergency Medical Services (EMS) to provide innovative, patient-centered care that is efficiently integrated within our nation’s healthcare system.

The three award recipients are:

  • Ritu Sahni, M.D. (Oregon)
  • Tim Dienst, MPA, NRP (Colorado)
  • Keith Douglas, EMT-P (Tennessee)
In addition to the award, recipients receive their expenses paid to the EMS On The Hill Day event. NAEMT congratulates and thanks the recipients for their determined support of the Field EMS Bill!

View the press release announcement >>