Advancing the EMS profession

Top News

All News

New PHTLS Program Committee Chair Announced

Dec 17, 2015

[The following was sent to PHTLS & TCCC Faculty]

After twenty years of service as Chair of NAEMT's PHTLS program committee, I recently received and accepted Will Chapleau's resignation. Will has been designated by NAEMT as PHTLS Chair Emeritus, a title of distinction which he has certainly earned.

Everyone at NAEMT, from our Board members, to our global faculty and the NAEMT staff, deeply appreciate Will's work over many years to advance prehospital trauma care. In particular, the 1,000,000+ students who have taken PHTLS, are grateful to Will for the knowledge and skills they have acquired to help their patients.

I am pleased to announce that I have appointed Greg Chapman to serve as the new Chair of NAEMT's PHTLS program committee. Greg has served for several years as the committee's Vice-Chair, and has been actively involved in the development of our course materials and faculty training, both in the United States and around the world. You can read more about Greg here. I have full confidence that Greg will do an outstanding job of leading PHTLS into the future. Please join me in welcoming Greg as our new PHTLS Chair.

Thank you so much for everything you do to support NAEMT education and the EMS profession. I wish all of our faculty and your families a healthy, happy, and safe New Year.


Conrad "Chuck" Kearns, MBA, Paramedic, A-EMD
President, NAEMT