Advancing the EMS profession

Top News

All News

NAEMT and EMS World Present Awards for Outstanding Leadership and Professional Excellence

Nov 01, 2018

Oct. 30 was an Evening of Stars for NAEMT, EMS World, and the EMS profession. NAEMT and EMS World presented awards for outstanding leadership and professional excellence. We congratulate this year’s award recipients and thank NAEMT Board members and award sponsors for their support!

2018 NAEMT Award Recipients

2018 NAEMT Rocco V. Morando Lifetime Achievement Award
sponsored by NREMT
Captain Frank K. Butler, Jr., (USN ret), MD
Read more

2018 National EMS Awards of Excellence
Steven Kroll, NAEMT/Braun Industries EMT of the Year
Angela Hamilton, NAEMT/Nasco Paramedic of the Year Award
Staff Sergeant Stephen Meyer, NAEMT/ North American Rescue Military Medic of the Year
Jeremy Sonenschein, NAEMT/Jones and Bartlett Learning EMS Educator of the Year
Dr. Peter Antevy, NAEMT/Bound Tree EMS Medical Director of the Year
Virginia Beach Volunteer Rescue Squad, Zoll Volunteer EMS Service of the Year presented by EMS World.
Leon County Division of EMS, NAEMT/Dick Ferneau Career Service of the Year presented by EMS World.
Read more

2018 Presidential Leadership Awards
Dr. Andrew Pollak for outstanding leadership as the Medical Editor of the PHTLS 9th edition textbook.
John Phelps for outstanding leadership as the Course Editor of the 9th edition of PHTLS
Dr. J.C. Pitteloud for outstanding contributions to both the 9th edition textbook and course.
Nancy Hoffmann, NAEMT’s Education Publishing Director, for outstanding project management of the 9th edition.
Dr. Alexander Eastman for outstanding leadership as the Medical Director of the 9th edition of PHTLS.
Dr. Adduci for his dedication to expanding opportunities for prehospital providers to take PHTLS and NAEMT’s other education courses.