Advancing the EMS profession

Top News

All News

2020 National EMS Awards of Excellence Recipients Announced

Aug 13, 2020

NAEMT and EMS World are pleased to announce the recipients of the 2020 National EMS Awards of Excellence. The awards will be presented during NAEMT’s virtual General Membership Meeting on Tuesday, September 15. We congratulate the following recipients and recognize their outstanding contributions to the EMS profession and the patients they serve:
Stephen Lincke, Paramedic, Wantagh, New York
2020 NAEMT/Nasco Paramedic of the Year, sponsored by Nasco
Jonathon Thatcher, Emergency Medical Technician (EMT), South Rim, Utah
2020 NAEMT/Braun Industries EMT of the Year, sponsored by Braun Industries
Paul Pepe, MD, MPH, Dallas, Texas
2020 NAEMT/Bound Tree EMS Medical Director of the Year, sponsored by Bound Tree Medical
Scott DeBoer, CCRN, Dyer, Indiana
2020 NAEMT/Jones & Bartlett Learning EMS Educator of the Year, sponsored by Jones & Bartlett Learning
Colleen Mitchell, Senior Airman, EMT, United States Air Force, Land O’Lakes, Florida
2020 NAEMT/North American Rescue Military Medic of the Year, sponsored by North American Rescue
Onslow County EMS, Jacksonville, North Carolina
2020 Dick Ferneau Career EMS Service of the Year, sponsored by Ferno
Sun City Center Emergency Squad, Sun City Center, Florida
2020 Volunteer EMS Service of the Year, sponsored by EMS World 
We invite you to learn more about this year's recipients...