Advancing the EMS profession

Top News

All News

2023 National EMS Awards of Excellence Recipients Announced

Aug 16, 2023

Clinton, Miss. — NAEMT and EMS World are pleased to announce the recipients of the 2023 National EMS Awards of Excellence. The awards will be presented during NAEMT’s General Membership Meeting on Tuesday, September 19, and at the Opening Ceremony of EMS World Expo on Wednesday, September 20 in New Orleans, Louisiana. We congratulate the following recipients and recognize their outstanding contributions to the EMS profession and the patients they serve:

Richard “Ricky” Battle, Paramedic, Hawthorne, California
2023 NAEMT/Velico Paramedic of the Year Award

Wayne Chan, EMT, Monroe Volunteer Ambulance, Monroe, New York
2023 NAEMT/Demers-Braun-Crestline-Medix EMT of the Year Award

Eric Bauer, MBA, FP-C, CCP-C, C-NPT, Paramedic, Bowling Green, Kentucky
2023 NAEMT/Jones & Bartlett Learning Public Safety Group EMS Educator of the Year Award

SSG Sean Clerkin, Paramedic, Manassas, Virginia
2023 NAEMT/North American Rescue Military Medic of the Year Award

Matthew Letizia, DO, FACOEP, Elizabeth, New Jersey
2023 NAEMT/Bound Tree-Sarnova EMS Medical Director of the Year Award

Jennifer Anders, MD, Baltimore, Maryland
2023 NAEMT-AAP/Handtevy Pediatric EMS Award

Plum Emergency Medical Services, Inc., Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2023 NAEMT-ACEP/Technimount EMS Safety in EMS Award

Salem (VA) Volunteer Rescue Squad, Salem, Virginia
2023 Digitech Volunteer EMS Service of the Year Award

Jamie Gray, BS, AAS, NRP
2023 EMS World/Dynarex EMS Caring Award

Sheldon Community Ambulance Team, Sheldon, Iowa
2023 EMS World/FirstNet®, Built with AT&T Wellness and Resilience Award

Sachse Fire-Rescue, Sachse, Texas
2023 Dick Ferneau Career EMS Service of the Year, Sponsored by Ferno

View Press Release