Advancing the EMS profession

Top News

All News

Nominations Open for National EMS Awards of Excellence

Mar 15, 2013

Help celebrate the best in the EMS profession and play a part in getting your excellent colleagues, instructors or your EMS agency the recognition they deserve by nominating them for one of the 2013 National EMS Awards of Excellence.

Each year, NAEMT collaborates with other national EMS organizations to recognize outstanding achievements and contributions in EMS. By submitting a nomination, you not only recognize the candidate, you honor and recognize the EMS profession and all EMS professionals who provide quality emergency patient care to their communities.

Award recipients receive a monetary award, three core program registrations, plus $1,000 for travel and lodging at EMS World Expo 2013 and the NAEMT Annual Meeting in Las Vegas in September. The deadline for submitting nominations for the 2013 awards is June 14. View the award categories here.

In addition to the NAEMT EMT and Paramedic of the Year Awards, NAEMT is pleased to announce a new award, the NAEMT/Jones & Bartlett Learning EMS Educator of the Year Award, which will be open to all educators. “Jones & Bartlett Learning is honored to partner with NAEMT on the EMS Educator of the Year Award. We are pleased to be able to honor the most deserving EMS educator, in recognition of his or her preparation of EMS practitioners for the challenges that lay ahead.” says Kimberly Brophy, executive publisher.

The nomination form for this new award will be available on April 1 on the awards page of this site.