Advancing the EMS profession
PHTLS 300x300

The Prehospital Trauma (PHT) Committee is responsible for developing all of NAEMT's prehospital trauma course materials, including PHTLS as well as our tactical care courses. Read about the committee members below:

PHT Committee

  • Dennis Rowe, Paramedic, PHT Chair

  • Alexander L. Eastman, MD, MPH, FACS, FAEMS, PHTLS Medical Director

  • Andrew Pollak, MD, PHTLS Medical Editor

  • Faizan H. Arshad, MD, PHT At-Large Member

  • Jean-Cyrille Pitteloud, MD, DEAA, PHT At-Large Member

  • Frank Butler, MD, Military Medical Advisor

  • Warren Dorlac, MD, FACS, Tactical Medical Director

  • Anthony S. Harbour, BSN, MEd, RN, NRP, PHTLS Assistant Course Editor

  • Jim McKendry, PHTLS Assistant Course Editor

  • Mark Litwinko, NR-AEMT, Member